Meet Our Board

Our board is made up of volunteer producers from the five counties we serve.

We also have four Counties Councillors on our board including; Paintearth County, Stettler County, Flagstaff County and Beaver County.


Colin Wager


Coronation, Alberta


Steven Vincett

Vice President/Treasure

Galahad, Alberta


Ingrid Badry


Heisler, Alberta.

Ingrid grew up on a seed potato farm near Innisfail, AB. She completed her Bachelor of Commerce at the U of A in 2011 and now operates a grain farm near Forestburg with her husband and in-laws.


Dale Pederson


Beaver County, Alberta

Learn more about Dale Pederson:


Dave Grover


Stettler County, Alberta

Dave Grover is currently Chairperson for the Agricultural Services Board and sit on the Municipal Planning Commission, Battler River Research Group, Disaster Services, Housing Authority, Physician Recruitment, Red Deer River Municipal Users Group, Shared Use Recreation Fields Committee and the Stettler Seed Cleaning Plant.

Learn more about Dave Grover at:


Melvin Thompson


Flagstaff County, Alberta

Learn more about Melvin Thompson:


Henry Michielsen

Board Member

Castor, Alberta


Brent Christensen

Board Member

Holden, Alberta

I’m Brent Christensen . My wife Susan and I operate a 680 acre grain farm east of Holden , Alberta . Former cattle producers but we dispersed our herd in 2012. I’m active in the community being involved with several organizations and I’m enjoying my first term as board member on BRRG .


Stan Schulmeister

Reeve and Councilor

County of Paintearth, Alberta

Learn more about Stan Schulmeister:


Rob Somerville

Board Member

Endiang, Alberta

MBA (Specialization in Ag) cattle/grain


Edmund Lefsrud

Farmer and Seed Grower

North of Viking, Alberta

For more than 30 years, Lefsrud has dedicated his time to the Alberta and Canadian Seed Growers’ Associations and he has held several roles on these boards including the presidency for both the Alberta Seed Growers’ Association and the Canadian Seed Growers’ Association. For his significant and dedicated service, Lefsrud has received several awards including the Canadian Seed Growers’ Robertson Associate Award, the Long Service Award and the Outstanding Service Award.

Learn more about Edmund Lefsrud here: