top of page
Image by Luca Huter

Useful Resources

BRRG Regional counties

Camrose County
Beaver County
Stettler County No.6
County of Paintearth No.18
Flag Staff County

Crop Commissions

Alberta Barley Commission (ABC)
Alberta Canola Producers Commission (ACPC)
Alberta Pulse Growers (APG)
Alberta Wheat Commission (AWC)
Canadian Canola Council (CCC)
Canadian Canola Growers Association (CCGA)
Canadian Grain Commission (CGC)
Prairie Oat Growers Association (POGA)

Land and & Water, Conservation & Regulatory Agencies

Alberta Conservation Association
Alberta Environmental Farm Plan
Alberta Water Council
Alberta Water Wells
Alternative Land Use Services – Alberta
Alternative Land Use Services – Canada
Canadian Agriculture Partnership
Environmental Land Stewardship Resource Guide
Peace River Area Monitoring Program (pramp)
Soil Information Viewer

Watershed Planning and Advisory Councils (WPAC)

Athabasca Watershed Council (AWC)
Battle River Watershed Alliance
Beaver River Watershed Alliance
Bow River Basin Council
Lakeland Industry and Community Association
Lesser Slave Watershed Council
Mighty Peace Watershed Alliance
Milk River Watershed Council Canada
North Saskatchewan Watershed Alliance
Oldman Watershed Council
Red Deer River Watershed Alliance
South East Alberta Watershed Alliance

Research and Forage Associations

Peace Region Forage Seed Association
Agricultural Research and Extension Council of Alberta (ARECA)
Battle River Research Group (BRRG)
Chinook Applied Research Association (CARA)
Farming Smarter (Formerly SARA & SACA)
Foothills Forage and Grazing Association (FFGA)
Gateway Research Organization (GRO)
Grey Wooded Forage Association (GWFA)
Lakeland Agricultural Research Association (LARA)
Mackenzie Applied Research Association (MARA)
North Peace Applied Research Association (NPARA)
Peace Country Beef and Forage Association (PCBFA)
West Central Forage Association (WCFA)

Current Funding for producers(CAP)

Click HERE to find the most up to date info.


Alberta Forage Industry Network

bottom of page